Policy Leadership Council

Urban Institute's Policy Leadership Council members serve as thought partners to Urban's leaders and researchers. The council is made up of community, business, and policy leaders who advise Urban annually about our research priorities, expanding our reach and evaluating the impact of our work. Members also help identify new research opportunities that can meet the needs of advocates, practitioners, local governments, philanthropists, business leaders, and other changemakers.

Membership to the Policy Leadership Council begins at a $10,000 annual commitment. Members' financial support provides Urban with flexible resources, allowing us to anticipate and respond to emerging policy issues with timely analysis.

Policy Leadership Council members

William B. Alsup, III  
Margaret Anadu  
Afsaneh and Michael Beschloss  
Alexander R.M. Boyle  
Katherine Bradley 
Cheryl Cohen Effron 
Robert and Arlene Kogod Family Foundation 
Jim and Carolyn Millstein  
Hans Morris 
Shekar Narasimhan 
Andrew Pincus 
Robert C. Pozen 
Robert Price 
Jonathan Rose 
Charles Rossotti 
Leslie B. Samuels 
Leonard D. Schaeffer 
Michael Schler 
Esta Stecher 
Robert Stewart 
Ava and Mark Zandi 

For more information about membership, please contact Kevin Cannady, Director of Development Programming at kcannady@urban.org or 202-261-5657.