TJC Staff & Advisors


Jesse Jannetta, TJC Project Director
Urban Institute

Patricia Taylor, TJC Project Manager
National Institute of Corrections

Danny Downes, TJC Senior Advisor
National Institute of Corrections

Janeen Buck Willison, TJC Evaluation Director
Urban Institute

Kevin Warwick, TJC Site Liaison & Technical Assistance Provider
Alternative Solutions Associates

Hannah Dodd, TJC Project Manager & Evaluation Liason
Urban Institute

Gary Christensen, TJC Technical Assistance Provider
Corrections Partners, Inc. &
Former Administrator, Dutchess County (NY) Jail

Jeff Mellow, TJC Evaluation Advisor
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

John Clark , TJC Pretrial Practices Advisor
Pretrial Justice Institute

Deborah Mayer , TJC Evaluation Liason
Urban Institute

Cybele Kotonias , Evaluation Liason Urban Institute

Shebani Rao , TJC Implementation Staff Urban Institute

Aaron Horvath , TJC Implementation Staff
Urban Institute


Michael Ashe
Hampden County (MA) Sheriff’s Office

Peggy Burke
Center for Effective Public Policy

Andrea J. Cabral
Suffolk County (MA) Sheriff's Office

John Clark
Chief Executive Officer
Jail Health Consultations, Inc

John Creuzot
Dallas (TX) Criminal District Court

Randy Demory
Kent County (MI) Sheriff's Dept.

Dot Faust
Correctional Program Specialist
National Institute of Corrections

Ed Gil De Rubio
Former County Manager
Sullivan County (NH)

Ellen Halbert
Director, Victim Witness Division
Travis Country (TX) District Attorney’s Office

Frank Hecht
Corrections Administrator
Tohono O'odham Nation Police Dept (AZ)

Scott Hoke
Cedar Crest College

Virginia Hutchinson
Chief, Jails Division
National Institute of Corrections

Gary Kempker
Senior Manager
Center for Effective Public Policy

Steve Leifman
Special Advisor on Criminal Justice and Mental Health
Supreme Court of Florida &
Associate Administrative Judge
Miami-Dade (FL) County Court

Glenn Martin
Vice President of Policy and Advocacy
Fortune Society

Kenneth Massey
Undersheriff of Corrections
Douglas County (KS) Sheriff's Office

Fahy Mullaney (Facilitator)

Paul Mulloy
Director of Treatment Services
Davidson County (TN) Sheriff's Office

Lisa Naito
Former Commissioner, District 3
Multnomah County (OR) Commission

Fred Osher
Director, Health Systems and Health Services Policy
Council of State Governments Justice Center

Jacqueline Robarge
Power Inside

Tom Roy
Arrowhead Regional Corrections (MN)

Judy Sachwald
Former Director
Maryland Division of Parole and Probation

Gwyn Smith-Ingley
Executive Director
American Jail Association

Frank Squillante
Assistant Chief, Special Operations
New York City Department of Correction

Arthur Wallenstein
Montgomery County (MD) Department of Correction and Rehabilitation

Carl Wicklund
Executive Director
American Probation and Parole Association

Joseph Williams
New Creations Community Outreach

Fred Wilson
Director, Operations and Support Services
National Sheriffs' Association

Rusty York
Fort Wayne (IN) Police Department