PROJECTThe Transition from Jail to Community (TJC) Initiative

Project Navigation
  • Project Home
  • TJC Initiative: About the Issue
  • The TJC Model
  • The TJC Sites
  • The TJC Sites: Ada County, Idaho
  • The TJC Sites: Davidson County, Tennessee
  • The TJC Sites: Denver, Colorado
  • The TJC Sites: Douglas County, Kansas
  • The TJC Sites: Franklin County, Massachusetts
  • The TJC Sites: Fresno County, California
  • The TJC Sites: Hennepin County, Minnesota
  • The TJC Sites: Howard County, Maryland
  • The TJC Sites: Jacksonville, Florida
  • The TJC Sites: Kent County, Michigan
  • The TJC Sites: La Crosse County, Wisconsin
  • The TJC Sites: Orange County, California
  • TJC Staff & Advisors
  • TJC Intiative: Media Coverage
  • TJC Initiative: Resources for the Field
  • TJC Initiative: Related Links
  • Jail Reentry Roundtable Initiative

  • In 2008 and 2009, the NIC and the Urban Institute selected six TJC Phase I learning sites to receive training and technical assistance to implement the TJC approach for jail-to-community transition: Davidson County, Tennessee; Denver, Colorado; Douglas County, Kansas; Kent County, Michigan; La Crosse County, Wisconsin; and Orange County, California.

    In 2012, the NIC and the Urban Institute selected six TJC Phase II sites: Ada County, Idaho; Franklin County, Massachusetts; Fresno County, California; Hennepin County, Minnesota; Howard County, Maryland; and Jacksonville, Florida.

    Policy Centers Justice Policy Center